Royal Blackheath Golf Club


SE Association

Association of South Eastern Golf Clubs

Royal Blackheath Golf Club is the home of the Association which is formed of 16 golf clubs in north and west Kent.

Member Clubs

The following clubs are members of the Association (with year of affiliation)

Chislehurst (1925)

Eltham Warren (1925)

Langley Park (1925)

Royal Blackheath (1925)

Sidcup (1925)

Sundridge Park (1925)

West Kent (1925)

Knole Park (1935)

Wildernesse (1935)

Rochester & Cobham Park (1948)

Dartford (1975)

Shooters Hill (1988)

Mid Kent (1990)

Cherry Lodge (1995)

Wrotham Heath (1996)

Lamberhurst (1997)


Each club enters one team into each of the knock-out competitions run by the Association. 

The scratch competition administered by the Association is the Perman Shield.  This was presented by Mr G E Perman in 1925 for “golf and good fellowship” with the first competition in 1925 being won by Royal Blackheath.

Over the years a number of handicap competitions have been introduced. There are now five competitions where participation is restricted to players not having a handicap lower than a preset limit. These individual matches are actually played on a level basis, with no concession to an individual’s handicap.

The specific competitions, with handicap limits, are as follows:

Sundridge Park Trophy (handicaps 5 and over)

Wilding Cole Trophy (handicaps 8 and over)

West Kent Cup (handicaps 11 and over)

Royal Blackheath Trophy (handicaps 14 and over)

Gray Trophy (handicaps 18 and over)

The draw for each of the competitions is available. The link will be populated with results as notified.

Link to the Kent County Golf Union Website

Rules & Regulations

Draw Sheets

Gray Trophy 2022

Perman Shield 2022

Royal Blackheath Trophy 2022

Sundridge Park Trophy 2022

West Kent Cup 2022

Wilding Cole Trophy 2022

Gray Trophy Winners
  Perman Shield Winners   Royal Blackheath Trophy Winners   Sundridge Park Trophy Winners   West Kent Cup Winners   Wilding Cole Trophy Winners

AGM of the SEA was held at Royal Blackheath Golf Club on Thursday, 18 October 2018 at 3pm. 
 Minutes (2018) meeting click here 

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.